Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Teen Yoga (Y6+)

April 22 @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 5:00 pm on Thursday, repeating until April 22, 2021

$9 – $135

Oodia Yoga presents a 9 part series of 60 minute sessions practicing physical challenges and activities designed to provide our kids/teens with a ‘Resilience Toolbox’. Students have lots of fun while being introduced to important topics which can support their mental and physical well-being.

Term 1 Topics
Wk 1: Co-operation and Connecting to our Tribe – 11th Feb
Wk 2: Balance – Essential Activities for Brain & Body health – 18th Feb
Wk 3: Finding and Using our Power – 25th Feb
Wk 4: Habits & Being Accountable – 4th Mar
Wk 5: Compassion for Ourselves & Others – 11th Mar
Wk 6: Authentically You: Tune in to your Inner Voice – 18th Mar
No Session this week – 25th March
Wk 7: Checking in – Being Mindful – 1st Apr
Wk 8: Practicing Generosity & Gratitude – 8th Apr
Wk 9: Cultivating Resilience – 15th Apr

Recommended Teens age: Y6+

Time: 5pm – 6pm

Dates
Thurs 11 Feb
Thurs 18 Feb
Thurs 25 Feb
Thurs 4 March
Thur 11 March
Thurs 18 March
Thurs 25 March – No session
Thurs 1 April
Thurs 8 April
Thurs 15 April

Cost – $17 per session when paid weekly or $15 per session when paid in full ($135)

Details

Date:
April 22
Time:
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Cost:
$9 – $135
Event Category:
Event Tags:
Website:
https://clients.mindbodyonline.com/classic/ws?studioid=18977&stype=-8&sView=day&sLoc=0&sTrn=100000161

Organizer

Om Yoga Studio
Phone:
09 2129579
Email:
info@omyogastudio.co.nz
Website:
www.omyogastudio.co.nz

Venue

Om Yoga Studio
16/40 Stonefileds Avenue
Auckland, New Zealand
+ Google Map
Phone:
09 2129579
Website:
www.omyogastudio.co.nz